The Official Website of Uriah Heep
Send Heep Greeting Cards ! Discography and Lyrics Heep Chat Heep Tablature Heep Gig History The History of Uriah Heep

Uriah Heep - Wake The Sleeper CD Cover Art

Buy it from CDUniverse here
Read Reviews at CDUniverse







Uriah Heep - "Celebration !"  40 Years of Rock !


CD  (Click on the speaker for sound samples) DVD - Live at Sweden Rock Festival 2009
01. Only Human (new Track) 01. Sunrise
02. Bird of Prey (new version) 02. Stealin'
03. Sunrise (new version) 03. Gypsy
04. Stealin' (new version) 04. Look At Yourself
05. Corridors of Madness (new track) 05. July Morning
06. Between Two Worlds (new version) 06. Easy Livin'
07. The Wizard (new version) 07. Lady In Black
08. Free Me (new version)  
09. Free and Easy (new version)  
10. Gypsy (new version) Collector's Edition
11. Look At Yourself (new version) 2 Bonus Tracks (Titles TBA)
12. July Morning (new version)  
13. Easy Livin' (new version)  
14. Lady In Black (new version)  


Below Mick Box signs the special Celebration edition

To celebrate their 40th anniversary Uriah Heep decided to look back to their past without melancholy or nostalgia.

Uriah Heep look to the future proud and happy about their 40 years of joyful relationship with their audience. That's how the title "Celebration" came about.

Heep-History has been an extraordinary journey and it was time that their greatest classics were recorded in studio by the line-up playing them live to fans all over the world for more than 20 years.

The band re-recorded twelve of their most successful songs: classis like "Free Me", "Gypsy", "The Wizard", "Easy Livin'" and of course their all-time smash hit "Lady in Black".

In addition to that they have composed and recorded two completely new songs as a special gift to their fans: "Only Human" and "Corridors of Madness", two of their best tracks in years.

"Celebration" will also be a tour, reaching every major city in Europe and all over the world.

"Celebration" will be delivered in three different editions:
  • Standard Edition (CD Only)
  • Deluxe Edition (CD + DVD)
  • Collector's Edition (CD+7" Vinyl) signed by the band.
While the "Collector's Edition" comes with a strictly limited 7-inch Vinyl containing two exclusive bonus-tracks, the "Deluxe Edition" is probably the one that all hardcore fans will want to have in their collection.

It features a DVD with Uriah Heep's outstanding live-show at the legendary "Sweden Rock Festival 2009"




                                     Copyright 1996-2008  All rights reserved.